Really Quick and Easy

I have a problem. I want to eat healthier, but I don’t have the time or the money too.

I mean, those foods that are good for you…. Not on sale, honey!

Those things bad for you…. Cost .99 or below!!!

What’s my solution?

I started simple. I made my waffles from scratch and then popped them in the freezer. That way my kiddies can pop them in the toaster in the morning, but they are still good for their bodies!

Yep. Sure did. And it only took me about 45 mins from start to finish. (and that was withy critters in my space. Wonder how fast I can get it done without them)

I think I’ll play around with the recipe a bit, but I’m excited to see how it works out.

That’s totally supermom

20120701-193429.jpg

2 thoughts on “Really Quick and Easy

  1. Sharon says:

    we’ve been doing this for years, because we make waffles for supper every Friday night – my hubby does it – it’s a family tradition from his family and it took me a while to get used to it – but HE MAKES THEM – so I decided, if I don’t have to cook, I’m happy with whatever it is he fixes. Anyway – he always makes extras, and we have them for breakfast throughout the next week. If they are gonna need to last more than a few days – we pop them in the freezer. It’s great because we have a gluten free kid, too, and she loves having something other than rice crispies for breakfast!!

    Like

  2. Sharon says:

    HA – I did not realize this was YOUR blog – coulda used NAMES – anyway- this will make it easier for OTHER’s to understand I guess!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

