We Really ARE Super!

Today, I had an early morning appointment. That meant that my wonderful husband would then be responsible for making sure that my oldest got her schoolwork done.

And that he did.

When I returned from my appointment, my daughter was just finishing up her Spelling. I sat with her a bit, and put the finishing touches on her school work. We then prepared for our planned outting at our local YMCA.

As my wonderful hubby was putting the kids in the van, I noticed that my little boy wasn’t in his pool attire. I asked my hubby if we were still planning to go swimming. He replied that we were. I mentioned that it may be easier if he dressed the kids for the pool before we left.

When we arrived at the Y, we realized that we were a tad bit LATE! Ok, really late! That meant that we had to switch up our plans a bit.

I wanted to workout, but realized that I hadn’t eaten all day.

That’s terrible, I know. And if you don’t think it’s terrible, shame on you! You should take better care of yourself. (Talk about the pot calling the kettle greasy!)

As I realized I hadn’t eaten yet, I looked over at my hubby and asked had he prepared anything for lunch.

He answered, “No, because I was busy with things like school, getting the kids dressed, and worship this morning.”

This didn’t fall well upon my low blood sugar (because IIIIIIIIII hadn’t eaten) having self,and I began to wonder some things.

I wondered:
1) why is it that my husband never fails to ask ME what’s for lunch when I’ve been busy the morning of with things like school, worship, and getting kids dressed. I must admit that he’s pretty good about not having a bad attitude if I didn’t cook, but REALLY appreciates the fact that I do.

2) Does my husband think it’s easier to change the kids at the pool than to have them go to the pool dressed in pool attire? That hasn’t been my experience.

3) why do I have to remind hubby to not make the chilli too spicy because our daughter won’t eat it, or the noodles too mushy cause our son won’t eat them?

4) why do I have to give him reminders of the daily routines and on what day what child has what activity.

And then it hit me.

Because he’s not a TotalSuperMom….

He’s a TotalSuperDad!!!!

I never have to remind him to change the oil, the tires, or cut the grass.

He takes out the trash, sets it on the street on the day of pickup, and does the same for the recycling bin. This doesn’t get done if he’s not home!

He works hard to make sure I have the fund to pay the bills, take road trips, homeschool, and feed our family.

He’s a Total Super Dad, inside and out.

The fact that he can do what he does as well as he does is an amazing trait in a husband! I mean, he got the kids dressed and the school work done! (He wanted me to add that the kids were fed, too.)

And you know what?

No one can do my job as well as me!!

And that’s Totally Supermom

And for this post Totally SuperDad, too.

2 thoughts on “We Really ARE Super!

Leave a Reply

