To Go Deeper…

To Go Deeper...

Ive been meaning to write a post for weeks. WEEKS! Ill have an idea and say, “Im gonna write about that.” Then…Id forget. My Brain.

Anyway, I was watching a sermon by Doug Batchelor and he was talking about going deeper with God. How our faith is so shallow because we wont take the next step with God and go deeper.

DEEPER!!!!

I took on his challenge. I decided I would go deeper.

AND 2 days later…

My vehicle goes ca-put! It gave hints of transmission issues, too.

I decided that I wouldnt worry, but rather Id trust God.

Got online. Did a little research.

Im by no means a mechanic, but I am a little car savvy. I found some info that suggested some sensors in the transmission needed to be fixed.

AHHHHAAAA!

Thats when Totally Super Dad comes in! (He’s REALLY car savvy)

He did as I had researched, and it still didnt fix the vehicle.

I still didnt worry. I decided I was going deeper.

Took it to the shop.

Guess what?

Super Dad HAD fixed the vehicle! He just somehow put one of the sensors in wrong. (Id bet it was one of those moments when Totally Supermom or Totally Super Kids came up and distracted him)

So the mechanic basically plugged the sensor in and VIOLA! Good as New!

AND THEN….

You know its that time of the year for allllllll of these Christmas programs! It just so happened that what my daughter needed for her Christmas program wasnt in her wardrobe.

Youd think with all those clothes, she’d have everything needed.

The time was winding down and I still hadnt bought the things she needed.

No problem, I thought. (What was I thinking?)

CAUSE THEN…

The ENTIRE family got sick. YES! ENTIRE family. Took us out for about 3 days total!

So here we are the weekend of the event and we are JUST getting better and I have none of my daughter’s needs for this program.

GO DEEPER!

I went to about 4 stores! NO BLASTED WHITE COLLAR SHIRT WORTH PAYING FOR (or in my case) THAT I WAS GOING TO PAY FOR!

While out, I got a call from a church friend who had called me the day before.

OH YES! Im so sorry! I forgot to come get those clothes you were going to give my child!

STOP RIGHT THERE!!!

No, she didnt have them!!!

HA!

Didnt have a single PIECE that I needed!

But you know what she did have? CARS! Hotwheels CARS! Yes, BRAND NEW! Perfect Christmas gift for my daughter to give to her little brother for Christmas!
Also, a math workbook for my little man. He’s been wanting to do school with my oldest and I thought since Christmas was so close, Id get him a workbook. Welp, dont have to pay for that now. And let me tell you, what I wouldve got him, wouldnt have been as nice as this one. Thats for sure.

Back to the story….

I remember a friend of mine who’s daughter is in the same program mentioned that she had a white collar shirt that my daughter could have. (why didnt I think of that in the first place?)

Text her.

She doesnt have the shirt.

She sends me to this store where she bought hers. And honey, if she paid for it there, I knew for sure that price tag was right up my alley.

So we go there! AND YES! we find a shirt! AND YES! it fits! AND YES! Its right up my price range…

AND THEN…

I get a call…

It was her. She has a shirt for me. Not the one that she had promised, but one she found after she knew I was looking for one.

It was prettier.

It was more appropriate for the event.

It was FREE.

She even brought it to the store for me so I could decide if I wanted it. (isnt that nice?)

So, we’re still missing pieces of the wardrobe.

Shoes.

I wouldve NEVER come to this store! EVER! I wouldnt have even thought to come!

But I look around and find the cutest little shoes.

Price:$7.00

And then Im reminded of a piece of my daughter’s wardrobe that would go perfectly with her new shirt.

Lets go deeper.

He’s Promised it.

Do we believe him?

Happy Sabbath you guys.

Thats Totally Supermom

Leave a Reply

