Those Days…… Sooooo Over

I remember a time in my life when I would pity the person I saw sitting alone.

Yes, indeed.

I would PITY them. I would think, “Oh, how sad. They are sitting by themselves. Who wants to eat alone?”

Well, let me tell you! Those days are over buddy!

It feels soooooooooo good to sit in a restaurant by yourself!!!

Why?

Cause you’re by yourself!

None of the following is said or happens when you’re by yourself:

“Mom, can I have (insert whatever food item is on your plate)?”

“Mom, after this, where are we going?”

“Mom, can I have (insert the most overpriced item on the menu)?”

I really hate this one…. “Mom, I have to go to the bathroom.” Or “Mom, I have to go potty.”

Or me saying:

“You don’t even like this. Why are you asking for it?”

“Stop hitting your sister.”

“Can you please keep the train ON the table?”

“Can you please get up from UNDER the table?”

“I just shared half of my food with you and I can’t have ONE French fry?”

“Is that my drink you’re thinking out of?”

“Will you please stop asking for food and throwing it on the floor?” (That’s for my one year old)

Yes, I must admit. It’s great to eat alone. It’s great to be able to taste and savor my food.

That’s TotallySuperMom

20131230-174601.jpg

Leave a Reply

